Parking guide · Port Tampa Bay cruise ships
Tampa Cruise Parking by Ship
Your ship's terminal, the closest official parking, dated pass-price examples and off-site lots to check for your sailing.
We may earn a commission from qualifying ParkingAccess bookings. Official Port parking links pay us no commission.
If ParkingAccess shows no offers for your dates, use official parking or the other off-site sellers below.
Ships and terminals: Port Tampa Bay cruise calendar, retrieved 2026-09-27. Official passes observed 2026-09-12; tariff rechecked 2026-10-06. Terminal assignments can change; your cruise documents are final.
Which terminal and garage for each ship
Port Tampa Bay lists 364 cruise calls across eight homeported ships over the next year (2026-09-27 through 2027-09-30). Carnival, Celebrity and Margaritaville ships stay in one terminal; Royal Caribbean and Norwegian ships move between terminals, so check the one on your boarding pass.
| Ship | Terminal (listed calls) | Official parking and walk | Usual sailing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carnival Paradise Carnival Cruise Line | Terminal 3 (75) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot | 4, 5 or 6 nights |
| Carnival Legend Carnival Cruise Line | Terminal 3 (20) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot | 6, 7 or 8 nights |
| Radiance of the Seas Royal Caribbean | Terminal 2 (54), Terminal 3 (12) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium | 4, 5 or 7 nights |
| Enchantment of the Seas Royal Caribbean | Terminal 2 (24), Terminal 6 (20), Terminal 3 (6) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium | 7 nights |
| Jewel of the Seas Royal Caribbean | Terminal 2 (30), Terminal 3 (7) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium | 4 or 5 nights |
| Celebrity Summit Celebrity Cruises | Terminal 2 (27) | Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium | 7 nights |
| Norwegian Gem Norwegian Cruise Line | Terminal 6 (14), Terminal 3 (5), Terminal 2 (1) | Port open-air lot, beside the terminal, about 0.15 mi on foot | 4, 7, 10 or 11 nights |
| Margaritaville at Sea Islander Margaritaville at Sea | Terminal 6 (67) | Port open-air lot, beside the terminal, about 0.15 mi on foot | 4, 5 or 7 nights |
Sources: Port Tampa Bay cruise calendar (terminal per call; sailing length is the gap between a ship's Tampa calls), retrieved 2026-09-27. Official facilities: Port parking FAQ. Walks are OpenStreetMap footpath distances between building footprints, not timed routes. Regent's Seven Seas Mariner also calls twice in December 2026 at Terminal 2.
Dated official pass examples by sailing length
Tariff item E20 lists a single-space parking fee of $19 effective October 1, 2026, previously $18. It does not state a day/night unit. Use the pass for your ship and departure date rather than multiplying this fee by cruise nights.
| Sailing | Port self-parking pass | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 4 nights | $87.99 | observed pass: Radiance of the Seas, Oct 1–5, 2026 |
| 5 nights | Not observed | No pass observed for this length; get your exact sailing price |
| 7 nights | $144.99 | observed pass: Enchantment of the Seas, Oct 3–10, 2026 |
The two October examples above equal cruise nights × $19 plus the displayed $11.99 fee. That arithmetic describes those selected passes; it does not establish a general per-night rate or a 5-night price.
Sources: official passes on the Port's prepay portal observed 2026-09-12; the portal warns further transaction or delivery fees may apply. Tariff: Port Tampa Bay tariff item E20, rechecked 2026-10-06. These are displayed pass prices, not checkout totals or current quotes for another sailing.
Off-site prices depend on availability for your dates. We do not list a current off-site price here: 241 searches through ParkingAccess for October 1–5 and October 3–10, 2026 returned no offers when checked 2026-09-27. Compare the complete quote any lot shows you, including taxes, fees and shuttle terms, with the official pass for the same sailing.
Historical example, not a current price: on 2026-09-12 a 241 quote on ParkingAccess for October 1, 10 a.m. to October 5, noon, 2026 showed $52.32 (5 days × $8.99 = $44.95, plus $7.37 taxes and fees).
Why official parking comes first
- You want to walk. The garage is across Channelside Drive from Terminal 3 and about 0.2 mi from Terminal 2; the Terminal 6 lot is beside the terminal. No shuttle wait on either end.
- Oversized vehicle. Official passes send vehicles over 7 feet high or wide, or 18 feet long, to valet ($20 upgrade); RVs are excluded.
- Florida disabled-veteran plate. Official parking is free with the veteran in the car, as are vehicles with specialized disability equipment or a Florida Toll Exemption permit. A standard disabled placard still pays.
- A published rate. The Port tariff sets the fee, and you do not depend on a reseller showing offers for your dates.
- Late or uncertain return. Off-site lots run shuttles on their own hours; confirm the return pickup before you book.
Official passes cannot be bought online on your sailing date, so book at least a day ahead.
Sources: Port parking FAQ (garage location, disabled-parking exemptions, valet fee) and the official prepay portal (vehicle limits, cruise-day cutoff), checked 2026-09-12.
Parking pick for each ship
Each ship below has its own link, so you can share the answer for your ship.
Carnival Paradise · Carnival Cruise Line
Terminal: Terminal 3, 815 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: Mondays and Thursdays, some Sundays and Saturdays (75 listed calls, 2026-09-28 to 2027-09-27).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.65 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Pass-price evidence: A 4-night pass for Radiance of the Seas, Oct 1–5, 2026 displayed $87.99, observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 3 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check 241 availability
Carnival Legend · Carnival Cruise Line
Terminal: Terminal 3, 815 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: mostly Sundays (20 listed calls, 2026-11-16 to 2027-04-04).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.65 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Pass-price evidence: A 7-night pass for Enchantment of the Seas, Oct 3–10, 2026 displayed $144.99, observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 3 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check 241 availability
Radiance of the Seas · Royal Caribbean
Terminal: Terminal 2, 651 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: mostly Saturdays, plus Mondays and Thursdays (66 listed calls, 2026-10-01 to 2027-09-30).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.7 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Also listed at Terminal 3 (12 calls; Port garage, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot).
Pass-price evidence: No official 5-night pass price was observed. Get the complete price for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 2 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check your terminal: some sailings use another. Check 241 availability
Enchantment of the Seas · Royal Caribbean
Terminal: Terminal 2, 651 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: Saturdays and Sundays (50 listed calls, 2026-10-03 to 2027-09-25).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.7 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Also listed at Terminal 6 (20 calls; Port open-air lot, beside the terminal, about 0.15 mi on foot) and Terminal 3 (6 calls; Port garage, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot).
Pass-price evidence: A 7-night pass for Enchantment of the Seas, Oct 3–10, 2026 displayed $144.99, observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 2 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check your terminal: some sailings use another. Check 241 availability
Jewel of the Seas · Royal Caribbean
Terminal: Terminal 2, 651 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays (37 listed calls, 2026-10-27 to 2027-04-24).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.7 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Also listed at Terminal 3 (7 calls; Port garage, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot).
Pass-price evidence: No official 5-night pass price was observed. Get the complete price for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 2 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check your terminal: some sailings use another. Check 241 availability
Celebrity Summit · Celebrity Cruises
Terminal: Terminal 2, 651 Channelside Dr · map. Sails: Sundays (27 listed calls, 2026-10-18 to 2027-04-18).
Official parking: Port garage (Channelside Parking Garage), 810 Channelside Dr, about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.7 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Pass-price evidence: A 7-night pass for Enchantment of the Seas, Oct 3–10, 2026 displayed $144.99, observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot from Terminal 2 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check 241 availability
Norwegian Gem · Norwegian Cruise Line
Terminal: Terminal 6, 1333 McKay St · map. Sails: varies; Mondays and Saturdays most often (20 listed calls, 2026-11-16 to 2027-04-03).
Official parking: Port open-air lot, 1331 McKay St, beside the terminal, about 0.15 mi on foot. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.26 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Also listed at Terminal 3 (5 calls; Port garage, across Channelside Drive, about 0.2 mi on foot) and Terminal 2 (1 call; Port garage, about 0.2 mi on foot; the terminal sits beside the Florida Aquarium).
Pass-price evidence: A 7-night pass for Enchantment of the Seas, Oct 3–10, 2026 displayed $144.99, observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port open-air lot beside Terminal 6 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check your terminal: some sailings use another. Check 241 availability
Margaritaville at Sea Islander · Margaritaville at Sea
Terminal: Terminal 6, 1333 McKay St · map. Sails: Saturdays, Mondays and Thursdays (67 listed calls, 2026-10-03 to 2027-09-27).
Official parking: Port open-air lot, 1331 McKay St, beside the terminal, about 0.15 mi on foot. Off-site: 241 at 1236 Channelside Dr advertises a shuttle; the lot is about 0.26 mi from this terminal. Check availability for your dates.
Pass-price evidence: No official 5-night pass price was observed. Get the complete price for your ship and departure date.
Our pick: Book the Port open-air lot beside Terminal 6 at least a day ahead. For a shuttle lot that may cost less, check off-site availability for your exact dates. Check 241 availability
Off-site lots: check availability for your dates
241 Car Services via ParkingAccess
1236 Channelside Dr · map. ParkingAccess lists uncovered self-parking with a shuttle. Treat its link as an availability check: searches for October 1–5 and October 3–10, 2026 returned no parking offers when checked 2026-09-27. That was one check of two trips, not a statement about every date or whether the lot is physically full.
We may earn a commission from qualifying bookings through this ParkingAccess link.
Check 241 availability on ParkingAccess
Sources: ParkingAccess 241 listing and Port Tampa Bay lot list, checked 2026-09-27. Confirm the complete price, shuttle hours and return pickup before paying.
If 241 shows no offers: other sellers (no commission to us)
Rightway Parking lists several Port Tampa lots; its cheapest, at Westshore Plaza, includes no transport, so add two rides. 717 Parking runs lots near Channelside, including oversized parking at L07. OneStopParking resells the 241 lot and a hotel lot, and its terms may differ from ParkingAccess.
Sources: each seller's own page, linked above, checked 2026-08-26 (Rightway rechecked 2026-09-12). Compare the complete quote for your dates.
Check how an off-site lot counts days
Compare an off-site quote with the official pass for the same sailing, not a rate inferred from the Port's tariff. Off-site lots may count every calendar day your car is there, including sailing day and return day, which makes a 4-night cruise 5 days and a 7-night cruise 8. In the dated 2026-09-12 example in the cost section, a 241 quote for an October 1–5 sailing charged 5 days. Read the day count on any off-site quote before comparing it with the official pass.
Quick answers
Which terminal does my ship use at Port Tampa Bay?
Carnival Paradise and Carnival Legend use Terminal 3, Celebrity Summit uses Terminal 2 and Margaritaville at Sea Islander uses Terminal 6. Radiance and Jewel of the Seas mostly use Terminal 2, Norwegian Gem mostly Terminal 6, and Enchantment of the Seas splits between Terminals 2, 6 and 3. Your boarding documents are final.
Is Port Tampa Bay parking charged per day or per night?
Tariff item E20 does not state a day/night unit. The selected 4- and 7-night passes observed 2026-09-12 do not establish a universal billing rule. Use your sailing's displayed pass and check further fees. Off-site lots may count calendar days, so check their quoted day count too.
How much is a 7-night cruise to park in Tampa?
The official self-parking pass for Enchantment of the Seas, October 3–10, 2026 displayed $144.99 when observed 2026-09-12, before any further fees. That sailing has departed; this dated example is not a quote for other sailings. Compare the complete official and off-site quotes for your dates.
Which garage is closest to Terminal 3?
The Port garage at 810 Channelside Dr, directly across Channelside Drive from Terminal 3. It also serves Terminal 2. Terminal 6 has its own open-air lot at 1331 McKay St.
Can I buy official cruise parking on the day I sail?
Not online: the Port's prepay portal stops selling a sailing's passes before the cruise date. Book at least a day ahead, or book an off-site lot that confirms availability for your dates.
Related guides
- Port Tampa Bay cruise parking: official passes, terminals and booking checks
- Cruise parking on the Tampa map
- Tampa airport parking, if you fly in for the cruise
We may earn a commission when you book through a paid link on this page, at no extra cost to you. Check current prices and terms with the operator. Source dates are shown beside the information they support.